01275 873647

0
£0.00
The Last of Napoleon Sunshine

Other Information:

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Group Book
  • Paperback Published: 31/03/2020
  • ISBN-13: 9780349142999

The Last of Napoleon Sunshine

Available options

Paperback
£9.99
Quantity

A grandfather who learns to let go. A grandson who learns to love. Eighty-five years old, a rebel, a retired boxer, Napoleon Sunshine is unlike other grandparents.

His ten-year-old grandson, Leonard, is unlike the other boys in his class. Together they are unstoppable. Or so they think.

From Paris to the coast of Normandy, Napoleon and Leonard run away to seek an adventure: they visit the seaside, adopt a dog and plot to kidnap a famous radio presenter. But, really, they are trying to save Napoleon from spending his final days in a retirement home. The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a heart-warming tale about new beginnings and the importance of family, perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

Author:

Pascal Ruter

You May Also Like .....
  • How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House

    Cherie Jones

    Price: £16.99
  • The Lying Life of Adults

    Elena Ferrante

    Price: £8.99
  • The Pavilion in the Clouds : A new stand-alone novel

    Alexander McCall Smith

    Price: £14.99
  • Where We Belong

    Anstey Harris

    Price: £14.99
  • An Almost Perfect Holiday

    Lucy Diamond

    Price: £7.99