01275 873647

0
£0.00
The Wild Way Home

Other Information:

  • Publisher: Bloomsbury
  • Date Published:
  • Paperback Published: 1 July 2020
  • Hardback Published:
  • ISBN-10:
  • ISBN-13: 9781526616289

The Wild Way Home

Available options

Paperback
£6.99
Quantity Add to Basket

When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive.

But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It's become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day.

Or is there?What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost - their courage, their hope, their family and their way home. Fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.
 

Author:

Sophie Kirtley

You May Also Like .....