01275 873647

0
£0.00
Way of the Argosi

Other Information:

  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Date Published:
  • Paperback Published:
  • Hardback Published: 15 April 2021
  • ISBN-10:
  • ISBN-13: 9781471405525

Way of the Argosi

Available options

Hardback
£14.99
Quantity Add to Basket

THE ALCHEMIST meets THE THREE MUSKETEERS- with card tricks. A brilliant origin story of adventure, wit and philosophy to enrapture devotees as well as newcomers to the SPELLSLINGER series. Ferius Parfax has a simple plan: kill every last inhabitant of the spell-gifted nation that destroyed her people, starting with the man who murdered her parents.

Killing mages is a difficult and dangerous business, of course, but when she meets the inimitable and extraordinary Durrall Brown she discovers that physical strength is not the only way to defeat evil of all kinds. So Ferius undertakes to study the ways of the Argosi: the loosely-knit tribe of tricksters known for getting the better of even the most powerful of spellcasters. But the Argosi have a price for their teachings, and by the time Ferius learns what it is, it may be too late.

Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

Author:

Sebastien de Castell

You May Also Like .....